Pizzicato Ostinato

Image 1

5-6 octave  level 5  Lee G. Barrow has adapted the scherzo of Tchaikovsky's fourth symphony for five or six octaves of handbells in Pizzicato Ostinato.  Not for the faint of heart, this level 5 piece will challenge ringers' mallet skills, as well as their reading of accidentals.  The middle meno mosso section is rung, providing a nice aural contrast to the opening section -- but watch out for the sixteenth notes.  Use this lively piece on your spring concert to really show off your choir's skills. 

Other Details

Pizzicato Ostinato
Lee G. Barrow