Be Not Afraid (Piano Solo) Digital Download

Image 1

Digital download version. Please pay for as many copies as you plan to print. 

For printed product, click here.

Dan Forrest's new solo piano arrangement of Craig Courtney's "Be Not Afraid", released during the COVID-19 pandemic. Originally published for SATB choir in 1992, the original text (below, based on Isaiah 43:1-4) speaks deeply still today. Dan's piano solo version preserves all the depth and comfort of the original, for a solo pianist. 

Be not afraid: for I have redeemed you;
Be not afraid: I have called you by name.
When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
when you pass through the floods, they will not sweep o'er you;
when you walk through the fire, you will not be consumed;
you are mine, you are precious in my sight.

(Click here for original SATB octavo)

Other Details

Dan Forrest